Thanks and Giving

You really don’t have to be an accomplished chief to be a good cook.  All you really need is a good recipe and patience.

On this day after Thanksgiving, I am thankful for good recipes that are freely given on numerous websites.  And although I did not have to cook the turkeys or dressing yesterday, I did make my share of side dishes and a dessert.  All of which were AH-mazing and I wanted to share them with you today.

By the way, it’s never too early to begin planning next Thanksgiving’s menu. 🙂

Even though my phone has a camera and is always near, somehow I managed to not take any pictures so you’ll have to take my word that all the dishes looked good and tasted great!

Just click on the name of the dish below to be sent to the online recipe.

Easy Twice Baked Potatoes – I think this was my favorite!! This recipe is for 6 servings, but I did the entire box of Mashed Potatoes (serves 20) and added in a little bit more of the other ingredients. Did I already mention that this was my FAVORITE?? And it was so EASY to make!

Broccoli Salad – I tweaked this a little. I did not add the almonds. I used Golden Raisins. And I added Shredded Cheddar Cheese. My daughter’s boyfriend fell in LOVE with this one!

Sweet Potato Casserole – I have made this so many times over the years that I hardly need a recipe! But this recipe is close to the way I make mine. I always add about a teaspoon of cinnamon to the potato mixture for that added Holiday taste!

Better Than Almost Anything Cake – This cake is… better than almost anything!! And EASY TOO!!

If you try one of these recipes please let me know how they turn out! And if you have any great recipes, please share! I am always looking to expand my répertoire!

From my family to yours… Happy Day After Thanksgiving!

Screen Shot 2013-11-28 at 5.48.00 PM

Tina

Leave a comment